General Knowledge

List Of Vice Presidents Of India

The Vice President of India is the second highest constitutional office in the Government of INDIA

Name Tenure
Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan (1888-1975) 1952-1962
Dr Zakir Hussain (1897-1969) 1962-1967
Varahagiri Venkatagiri (1884-1980) 1967-1969
Gopal Swarup Pathak (1896-1982) 1969-1974
B.D. Jatti (1913-2002) 1974-1979
Justice Mohammad Hidayatullah (1905-1992) 1979-1984
R. Venkataraman (B-1910) 1984-1987
Dr Shankar Dayal Sharma (1918-1999) 1987-1992
K.R. Narayanan (1920-1925) 1992-1997
Krishan Kant (1927-2002) 1997-2002
Bhairon Singh Shekhawat(B-1923) 2002-2007
Mohammad Hamid Ansari (B-1937) 2007-2017
Muppavarapu Venkaiah Naidu (B-1949) August 11, 2017 – Incumbent
Like Love Haha Wow Sad Angry

Pro Gujarat

Pro Gujarat is Gujarat's No. 1 education portal for all Gujarati news and competitive exams. We provide the best educational materials and latest updates for educational news.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button